The individual levels of REIKI

Levels of reiki

                                                Levels of Reiki

There are three levels or degrees of Reiki, which are achieved by successive initiations.

First Degree


REIKI -  I.Grade, First Degree


The first degree opens the energy channel and permits the student to channel Reiki mainly at the physical level, both for himself and for others. It consists of one initiation in the Usui Tibetan system. After the initiation, the student may note a subtle energy flowing through his hands. This can be perceived in various ways, including heat, coolness, tickling, buzzing, or just a strange feeling in the hands. Sometimes it takes a period of time after the initiation before the student feels the energy.

This level is open to anyone. No previous experience or preparation is required. It is usually taught in one weekend. The initiation connects the student’s energy system to the Universal Energy. Energy blockages are released, balancing and harmonising the major energy centres known as chakras. The initiation opens the central energy channel leading from the crown of the head to the bottom of the spine. It connects the student to the Universal Energy permanently, allowing him to channel the energy whenever he wishes.

At first, the amount of energy channelled after the initiation can vary considerably, but the more the student uses Reiki, the more constant the energy becomes. In this level, the energy is 80-90% on the physical level. The remainder being on the mental/emotional and spiritual levels.


Self-treatment, treatment of people, animals, plants, the 5 rules of life from Dr.Mikao Usui, chakra cleansing, aura, sensing energies, grounding meditation, dealing with clients, legal aspects,Self-energy-protection technics, inter alia.......





REIKI -  II.Grade, Second Degree

 {Prerequisite REIKI - I.Grade }


The Second Degree requires that the student has completed the First Degree and has had sufficient practice for the energy to be flowing with less variation in intensity. Usually at least three months will have passed since the student took the First Degree.
In the second degree Reiki initiation, the central channel is opened up to a greater level, and the amount of energy that can be channelled increases.

The student receives three symbols:

The Power Symbol. This increases the amount of energy that can be channelled. It enables the student to open and close the energy connection when treating himself or others. It allows the student to use the Universal energy to cleanse and purify places energetically. The power symbol can also be used as a protection around a home, car etc
The Mental Symbol. This allows the student to enter into a different level of energy, which works on the mental and emotional levels of the person receiving the energy. It is therefore used for mental and emotional healing. It is particularly helpful in dealing with anger, sadness, anxiety, depression and problems with relationshipsand when sending Reiki to the cause of a condition. . It can also be used to help stop unwanted habits such as smoking.

The Distance Symbol. This allows healing to be sent at a distance. The recipient does not have to be physically present, but could be anywhere in the world. This symbol can also be used to send Reiki into the future. If the student wants to send Reiki to something he plans to do, he simply asks the energy to arrive at a particular time, and it will be ready when that time comes. This also works for the past. Reiki can be sent to specific events in the past, or to the cause of a problem, even if the cause is unknown. 


Work with the Reiki-symbols, distant-healing {Distant Reiki }, intuitive work, Mental-treatment, Energy empowerment, Energy cleansing, room- cleansing, room- ,energy harmony, Selfprotection-energy-technics, freeing karma, inter alia ...



  Level one opens you up to the healing energy and you learn the basic hand positions and basic knowledge.  Some people choose to stay at this level simply to heal their family and friends.  This level does not allow you to charge for your services, but does explain about the aspects of balance.

Cost of attunement including manual and certificate {see course-page}

Course link:


 Level two is the practitioner level as you advance with more knowledge and understanding and you receive the three sacred Reiki symbols to further empower and enhance you healing skills.  This level also means you may gain your insurance to practice on anyone and so charge for your services.  It also covers the setting up of your own practice with guidance and useful tips.

Cost of attunement including manual and certificate { see course-page}

 * Please note you must be a Usui Reiki level I Practitioner to take this attunement.

Course link:

PAY PAL PAYMENTS TO -  Credit card payments accepted through Paypal too.

 RSMG, Reiki & Spiritual Metaphysical Gnosis


                                                                         ~ SOPHIA ~